Congratulations to the Members Earning DECA's School-based Enterprise Individual Certification

January 3, 2023

DECA’s School-based Enterprise (SBE) Individual Certification Exam measures student knowledge and understanding of key business operations concepts including financial analysis, operations, marketing-information management, market planning, product/service management, pricing, distribution, promotion, selling and human resources management.

These concepts are all vital to the operation of a successful school-based enterprise (SBE) and prepare students with 21st Century employability skills.

During the 2022-2023 school year, the following DECA members have earned an individual certification in DECA SBE by achieving scores of 70% or higher on the 100-question, multiple-choice exam.

Congratulations to the following members that earned their certification:


  • Katelin Mascari, Perry High School
  • Amanda Nguyen, Perry High School
  • Taylor Relvas, Perry High School


  • Jake Bruce, Wachusett Regional High School
  • Lukas LaHaye, Wachusett Regional High School


  • Kallen Rundle, Issaquah High School
  • Alec Yildirim, Issaquah High School


Debbie Taylor
Leadership Specialist

Debbie Taylor is DECA's leadership specialist. In this role, she implements a comprehensive student leadership program for both the high school and college divisions. She is responsible for the Emerging Leader Series, student recognition programs and leads the DECA Inc. executive officer teams and elections.

Discussion Questions

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Classroom Connection

Career CLuster:

Instructional Area(s):

Performance Indicators:

No items found.