Congrats to the Members that Achieved School-based Enterprise Individual Certification

Dec 4, 2023

DECA’s School-based Enterprise (SBE) Individual Certification Exam measures student knowledge and understanding of key business operations concepts including financial analysis, operations, marketing-information management, market planning, product/service management, pricing, distribution, promotion, selling and human resources management.

These concepts are all vital to the operation of a successful school-based enterprise (SBE) and prepare students with 21st Century employability skills.

During the 2023-2024 school year, the following DECA members have earned an individual certification in DECA SBE by achieving scores of 70% or higher on the 100-question, multiple-choice exam.

Congratulations to the following members that earned their certification:


  • Blanca Arizmendi, South Mountain High School


  • Matthew Miller, Palmer Ridge High School
  • Jamie Pittner, Palmer Ridge High School
  • Ethan Guarnera, Palmer Ridge High School


  • Brady Hawkins, Oconee County High School
  • Eileen Brook, Oconee County High School
  • Faith Tucker, Oconee County High School
  • Alli Waltman, Oconee County High School
  • Lilian Fitch, Oconee County High School
  • Kennedy Wiedower, Oconee County High School
  • Reagan Bell, Oconee County High School
  • Kinlee Hagwood, Oconee County High School
  • Bryan Cohen, North Forsyth High School
  • Sadie Pickens, North Forsyth High School
  • Nicolas Martinez, North Forsyth High School


  • Peighton Harak, Edmond North High School


  • Jalin Burns, Carbon Career & Technical Institute
  • Breydon Hand, Carbon Career & Technical Institute
  • Makenna Montefour, Carbon Career & Technical Institute


  • Chase Schillinger, Cave Spring High School


  • Gavin Denning, DeForest Area High School
  • Kayla DeGroot, Little Chute High School
  • Owen Butkovich, Little Chute High School
  • Ronald Gromm, Little Chute High School


Debbie Taylor
Leadership Manager

Debbie Taylor is DECA's leadership manager. In this role, she implements a comprehensive student leadership program for both the high school and college divisions. She is responsible for the Emerging Leader Series, student recognition programs and leads the DECA Inc. executive officer teams and elections.

Discussion Questions

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Classroom Connection

Career CLuster:

Instructional Area(s):

Performance Indicators:

No items found.