Mark Your Calendar to Join New DECA Advisor Monthly Chats

August 25, 2022

Need help getting started as a DECA chapter advisor? Join our monthly New Advisor Chats! Each month will focus on a new topic designed to help advisors with one to three years of membership.

The first New Advisor Chat will take place on Wednesday, August 31, 2022, at 5:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. PT via Zoom. August's chat will focus on where to find resources to help you get your year started!

Mark Your Calendars

  • Wednesday, August 31 at 5:00 p.m. ET (Watch the Recording)
  • Wednesday, September 28 at 5:00 p.m. ET
  • Wednesday, October 26 at 5:00 p.m. ET
  • Wednesday, November 30 at 5:00 p.m. ET
  • Wednesday, December 21 at 5:00 p.m. ET
  • Wednesday, January 25 at 5:00 p.m. ET
  • Wednesday, February 22 at 5:00 p.m. ET
  • Wednesday, March 29 at 5:00 p.m. ET
  • Wednesday, April 26 at 5:00 p.m. ET
  • Wednesday, May 31 at 5:00 p.m. ET

Questions?

As DECA's education manager, Christy is responsible for enhancing an educational framework for DECA’s comprehensive learning program ensuring that all student programs are aligned to National Curriculum Standards. Christy’s extensive experience of more than 20 years in Career and Technical Education includes serving a business and marketing instructor and DECA advisor. Christy has worked for DECA since 2022.

Discussion Questions

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Classroom Connection

Career CLuster:

Instructional Area(s):

Performance Indicators:

No items found.