Get Connected with #CDECAICDC Week Activities

Cdeca Icdc Week 2020 Ddo

While we all hoped to be together in Atlanta, your Executive Officer Team has planned several online #CDECAICDC Week events to help you prepare for next year and network with other Collegiate DECA members from around the world.

As you engage in the activities, include #CDECAICDC in your posts and tag @CollegiateDECA. We’ll be sharing our favorite posts and stories throughout the week.

Check out the lineup of interactive, online activities hosted by the Collegiate DECA Executive Officer Team.


TUESDAY, APRIL 21

Executive Officer Candidates Announced

8:30 a.m. ET / 5:30 a.m. PT

Collegiate DECA’s 2020-2021 Executive Officer elections kick-off as candidates begin their online campaigns.


WEDNESDAY, APRIL 22

DECA Trivia

6:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. PT

Are you a trivia buff? Our evening of entertainment kicks off with DECA Trivia as members have the opportunity to showcase their knowledge from DECA and all walks of life.

Karaoke Night

8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT

What could be better than Collegiate DECA karaoke? Join other members for a chance to show off your vocal talents, or just tune in for some laughs!


THURSDAY, APRIL 23

Next Level Chapter Success

3:00 p.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. PT

Join the Collegiate DECA Executive Officers as they share best practices to strengthen your chapter. Topics will include member recruitment and retention, competition preparation, leadership development, chapter finances and the Leadership Passport Program.

Next Level Competition

5:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. PT

Learn the essential tips and tricks necessary to take your case study role-play presentation to the next level, including building a presentation outline, utilizing imperative talking points and other suggestions for peak performance.

Next Level Leadership

8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT

DECA’s Past Executive Officers share lessons learned from their time in DECA and how it has influenced their lives and careers. Learn how you can get the most out of DECA in college and beyond.


FRIDAY, APRIL 24

Collegiate vs. High School DECA Trivia Battle

4:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. PT

It’s a trivia showdown between the divisions as Collegiate DECA members take on High School members from around the world.

Farewell from Your Executive Officers

8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT

Join us on Instagram TV as we say farewell to the 2019-2020 Collegiate DECA Executive Officer Team.


Follow @Collegiate DECA on Twitter and Instagram for all of the activities.

Categories: College, Collegiate DECA ICDC, DECA News

Comments