2018 Collegiate ICDC Mini-Case Competition

Students attending the Collegiate DECA International Career Development Conference (ICDC) experienced a new opportunity to network with their peers and engage with DECA’s corporate partners. Each of the 5 Professional Development Academies (PDAs) included a Mini-Case Competition focused around next year’s Engage topic.

Congratulations to the winning team of each PDA listed below. You will also find the mini-case competitions by clicking on the PDA title.


Business Management + Administration

Chloe McIntire – University of Mississippi – Mississippi

Jacob Richards – University of Mississippi – Mississippi

Ting-Wei Hsu – Southwest Minnesota State University – Minnesota



Tyler Mauer – Davenport University – Michigan

Joanne Chiu – Southeast Minnesota State University – Minnesota

Alexander Hall – Utah State University – Utah


Finance + Accounting

Yingqi Tan – Northern Arizona University – Arizona

Zicheng Lin – Northern Arizona University – Arizona


Hospitality + Tourism

Ally Carson – University of Mary – North Dakota

Hailee Walters – Belmont University – Tennessee

Caitlin Sumrall – Pearl River Community College – Mississippi


Marketing + Communications

Katelyn Hoffe – North Dakota State University – North Dakota

Shailaja Radhakrishnan – North Dakota State University – North Dakota

Amy Sawyer – North Dakota State University – North Dakota


Any winner who did not receive their Shop DECA gift card should email jeff_collins@deca.org.



Categories: College, Collegiate Competitive Events