2016 Collegiate Leadership Academy Case Study Winners

Photo courtesy of @FIT_DECA on Twitter.

The 2016 Collegiate DECA Leadership Academy attendees had an amazing week in New York City!

From touring NAB partners’ facilities, to hearing industry insights, this weekend in #NYC was anything but ordinary!

This year’s CLA featured a new competition format that included an industry-specific case study that challenged Collegiate DECA members to tackle an issue focused around Social-Local-Mobile (SoLoMo) strategies.

Congratulations to the case study winners from the five different tracks!

Marketing + Communications Track

For the Vector Marketing group:

  • Brittany Weber – Pittsburgh Technical Institute
  • Rowan Toolsi – Florida International University-BBC
  • Devyn Vinson – Bryant University
  • Elizabeth Verado – Johnson and Wales Providence

For the Marriott Marketing group:

  • James Unsell – Florida International University BBC
  • Ian Uhrich – North Dakota State College of Science
  • Kamil Strycharz – DePaul University

Thank you to Marriott International and Vector Marketing for your contributions to this track.

Entrepreneurship in Sports & Entertainment Marketing Track:

  • Kim Trieu – SUNY at Buffalo
  • Jessica Smith – Medaille College
  • Bryson Suen – Bellevue College
  • Roy Sylvander – Johnson and Wales Providence

Thank you to M&M Productions for your contributions to this track.

Finance Track:

  • Quinn Stoeckle – University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
  • Rachna Gandhi – Menlo College
  • Rakel Bergland Haugo Von Rothlisberg – University of Arizona
  • Scott Bagley – Community College of Rhode Island

Thank you to the SIFMA Foundation for your contributions to this track.

Hospitality Track:

  • Brittany Hurt – University of Missouri-Columbia
  • Price Desinoble – Florida International University
  • Gabrielle Achtermann – Pittsburgh Technical Institute
  • Aimee Tran – Johnson and Wales Providence

Thank you to NAAEI for your contributions to this track.

Management in Fashion Industry Track:

  • Maria Carralho – Austin Community College
  • Sonilee Solano – Fashion Institute of Technology
  • Deleita Gyasi – Johnson and Wales Providence
  • Lauren Feise – University of Missouri – Columbia

Thank you to Men’s Wearhouse for your contributions to this track.

Congratulations to all of our winners and thank you to all our #DECACLA attendees for making this year’s conference the best one yet!

Follow Collegiate DECA on Twitter @CollegiateDECA.





Categories: Conference Highlights, Conference News, Home Page Conference News, Reviews